2004-09-24

Review

This is quite amusing--my diary review. I am very grateful for this review for two reasons (there are more, but only two stand out in my mind).

1) I have now decided to definitely keep my layout.

2) My entries will now get lengthier, much more complicated, and I will be incorporating larger words into my vocabulary.

This will be a treat for all my readers. Ladies and gentlemen, feel free to comment on it.

=======================================

Palace Of Profanity

First impressions: Brown. Really dull colours. I don��t like the text or the picture.

Layout 5/30: I really do not like the colour combination of brown, white and black. It screams dullness. It really doesn��t make me want to read any of it. The image is of a notepad and a pen. I like the idea but I hate the image. It seems really old fashioned. I don��t like the title either. To be honest I don��t like this much at all. It is well organised and clear though.

Navigation 4/5: All in place. All organised and none are broken from what I can see. It��s nothing special but it��s not bad. There is clear link to fallstarrevu and there are a few things to do.

Contact 3/5 : You have a notes page and email. Nothing else. You could put a guestbook up, but I won��t take many marks off.

Errors 4/5: All links seem to work. The only thing I can comment on is the one bullet point on your current page with nothing next to it. Your older page doesn��t have all the links that the index does which is quite annoying.

Grammar & spelling 5/5 : Very good. You capitalise, use commas, full stops and use paragraph. From what I can see you have a wide range of vocabulary too.

Content 35/40: Your writing style is very unusual and seems a little old fashioned but I quite like it. You have a way with words and string them together quite nicely. You describe places and things with a lot of detail, which is good, but sometimes you can take it to far. You write about your days in a very interesting way, you tell us what happened and what you felt about them. You seem to enjoy writing and have a talent for it. Every entry is like a short book. I like this, however sometimes you use words that I am not familiar with. This is because I am at the age of 15 where I don��t really understand them. This put me off your writing, but it didn��t stop me from reading.

Extras 2/5: Not many. A couple. Nothing much though. Rings and a link to some other website.

Would I return? 1/5: Probably not. You write fantastically but I can��t really relate to it in any way. Also the entries are usually a little to long for what I like. If you were to write some shorter entries I could consider it.

Bonus points 2/�� You don��t see many diaries like this around.

Comments: I really dislike your template. I would like to see some bright colous that make me want to read your diary. I was put of by the dullness. Your writing style is unusual and I like it. Do you want to do anything that involves writing?

aeka at 10:07 a.m.