2005-12-04

And sit alone and wonder

And I'm lying in bed while snow continues to fall gently and glaze the ground with purity. All things are so beautiful, fresh. And here comes snow to cover all the things that summer brought. Whether good or bad, they'll be frozen and still for a while.

And I'm thinking aloud at times, staring into the ceiling and listening to love songs played on a weeping guitar. Love songs I'd like to write or play or sing to...just because.

I'm writing words that are perhaps aimed at no one in particular, but I feel that I need to write them, because I am such a sap who holds on to stuff like this: Sunday mornings with music playing softly in the background, snow falling from the opaque sky, unprinted love letters in my head, The Economist to my side.

I think of him every morning--I see his face without actually wanting to. And a big smile and thank you escapes my lips while I drink my tea. He's something else.

I thank him because he's brought something fresh to my life. I'm a walking spring flower.

And now it's time for me to confess that I've got the biggest crush in the world. On the boy with the dirty-blond hair who looks like Kurt Cobain. The boy whom I hope plays the guitar, but if he doesn't, it's quite alright.

Could things be any more filled with wonder? And all I can do is giggle and smile when he passes by me en route to class.

Ah, again I go unnoticed.

Turning my cup of coffee sideways, I say to my roommate:

I'm absolutely...infatuated

And yes, the sigh did escape my lips, with a smile. It's the stuff of life--the stuff on which dreams are built, and I cannot get enough of it.

Work to do. Enough of this stuff.

aeka at 9:54 a.m.