2005-01-23

Day Two of Organization

This may very well be Day Two of my being organized, or, what is an attempt at being completely organized.

It was five a.m. and I had to force myself out of bed, with the small voice in the back of my head telling me: the sacrifices which are made now will be well worth it in the future...thus, I painstakingly got out of bed...and from then, I began doing to little odd tasks, which, seem like "nothing", but in reality because a big "something" when left pending for too long.

And 5:30 rolls around and I'm just waiting for the coffee to finish, then I flip on to HBO and see that they're giving "The Wedding Planner" in which Jennifer Lopez plays the part of the neurotic wedding planner...and, I think to myself that if Jennifer Lopez's character can--in theory--plan a perfect wedding all by herself...then, why can't I plan a National Honor Society induction ceremony?

Yes...I quickly put together an induction board right before winter break. However, the great fault of many of these NHS member is that, well, they're lazy. At times, when I'm standing on the podium and conducting a meeting I get one of two urges:

1) Have all 75 member suddenly get up, raise their fists in the air, wave little red books and say: "Long Live Chairwoman Chang!"

or

2) Gun them all down

Despite my apparent bitterness, I know that I can pull this off all by myself.

I want to see exactly how I can do in what's left of the day...this is almost scary: I've gotten through 80% of my to-do list. Something, which, my procrastination has never--in all of my high school years--permitted me to do.

aeka at 4:21 p.m.