2005-01-22

Martha Stewart Living?

Today has probably been the most productive day in ages!

I got up early, to do Calculus but ended up finishing up my article (which, is completely finished save for a conclusion and a picture) until two in the afternoon. I studied section 4.3 of my Calculus book, and am starting to feel much more comfortable with it.

Organization is so important in these matters...also, I was able to order my new batch of "Martha Stewart Living" catalogs, but unfortunately, was not able to color-code my closet.

I decided upon being absent on Friday only because of the stress. Lately, I've been suffering from a horrible case of nausea (no, I am not pregnant) and the usual sleeplessness. Deciding not to go to school Friday was perhaps the best choice.

Ever since...I could remember, I've been keeping things in perfect order and organized...and I have somehow managed to make extra hours in the day. Sadly, those organized days are now a thing of the past, and as I find myself trying my hardest to return to those days, I am also being driven to the brink of insanity.

Now, I am lost between two extreme choices: either lose sleep and get the work done, or, face some damage to my health.

And, while at the age of fifteen I was able to get away with reading until the wee hours of the morning, I find that I cannot do that anymore...another concern. Something to which perhaps I will never return.

But, I desperately need to be organized and unpressed for time and for once, I would enjoy one morning that actually resembles a real morning in which I don't have to drink my coffee and eat my breakfast in front of the kitchen computer screen because I'm e-mailing the NHS advisor something, which, I should have done the previous night, only, did not get the chance because I was stressing over Calculus homework (and my hardheaded determination to actually take the exam in May) and by the time I go through both Calculus and English...my eyes beg to be closed.

So...my only purpose for writing this entry was to see if any of my readers have magic powers...and, if so, would you please turn me into the perfect Martha Stewart?

Well, it was worth a try.

aeka at 8:20 p.m.