2004-12-13

Skipping School and Journalism Woes

I'm not in school today. I could barely sleep last night, and I've woken up quite ill. And while my boyfriend is quite convinced that my roller-coster health is caused by my unhealthy and excessive dieting, I say that it's simply a lack of sleep and stress.

Also, the last thing I'd want to do today is go to journalism--I'm tired. I'm absolutely exhausted of all the [censored]! Honestly. About two weeks back, I had written a very leftist editorial in regards to our November presidential election. Obviously, the purpose of an editorial is to have one's opinion stated, no matter how biased it may be. Taking into consideration the fact that "letters to the editor" are allowed, I don't believe that my writing this particular piece was out of line--not at all. But no...she couldn't print it! Because of the nagging fear that--oh my--people may think that my viewpoint represent the viewpoint of the school. Or because a good 60% of our student body claims to be Republican.


Do you know what I have to say to that: [censored]!

Desperately, I will attempt not to lose my temper. But it's difficult when I'm the only journalist in there who even bothers to pull out the real issues that matter. Know why? Because I'm not doing my fucking articles on hair and nails, that's why! Also, all editorials go on the back page with black and white photos--barely visible--while "sports" gets the front cover!

And perhaps I wouldn't be so angry at this if the person who wrote our sports section wasn't fucking Ebony Kuttig! I believe the phrase is "dumb as a doorknob." The girl who has achieved ending all her goddamned sentences in prepositions and manages to leave out--in most sentences--the subjects!

So when I'm editing this stupid bitch's article and telling her that her writing is worth no more than a pile of cow dung, she still has the nerve to say that I'm not qualified to edit.

Some people deserve to wind up barefoot and pregnant. Then again, what more can I expect from a girl who lives in the "ghetto"? Exactly.

But on to better, more happier things. I shall be visiting my darling in February to celebrate our one-year anniversary, which coincidentally enough is on Valentine's Day. I will say this, if he's not romantic enough...he's not getting laid that day, and that's final.

Currently, I'm writing under the effects of my medicine, thus, who knows what I may say...I'm in love. What can I say? I'm in love with a handsome Canadian boy.

Though he still refuses to purchase me a pony...


aeka at 1:11 p.m.