2004-12-02

Morning bliss

I woke up early morning with the sound of cold wind against my window. Waking up like this makes me want to put in Chopin, and lay back on my bed, listening to each piece over and over.

It's one of those mornings when you make a smooth transition from the blissful dreamworld, and into reality.

One of those peaceful, joyful mornings...for the contemplative soul, and for the romantic murmurs of a beating heart.

Opening my eyes groggily, I saw nothing before me, save darkness.

God, I love him... must have been the whisper running through my overcrowded mind. And, I'd have given anything to turn and feel--through the velvet darkness--his glacier-blue eyes staring into mine.

I am happy that I made the decision not to leave him.

In all my years of playing the piano, I've never quite understood how to feel the weight of a piece...until now.

aeka at 3:55 p.m.