2004-08-23

Some rubbish

My overall stress level has shot up immensely, and it is only the third week of school.

I'm studying for my SATs, and there seems to be a very disturbing discrepancy between my raw math score and my verbal score--which one do you think is highest? Humor me.

Alright, so I'm a horrible mathematician because I cannot do simple arithmetic. However, I am doing fabulously on the SAT II Physics--currently, I'm working on the horizontal and vertical components of trajectories, which contain angles. Personally, I think it quite amusing that I can't do simple arithmetic (without the aide of my TI-84), yet, I can do physics equations without breaking a sweat.

Anyway, I'm starting to loathe creative writing, and I'm getting away from it for...two weeks.

But to make this entry quite interesting, I will give the list of the books which I have most recently read.

1) The Picture of Dorian Gray:

(for the second time). I believe this book to be corrupting my soul after each time. After finishing it, I said, "what's the point of being young if one cannot engage in bad habits? Now, to be old and engage in bad habits...that's simply unfashionable".

2) >Moby-Dick

3) Candide

4) Dream of the Red Chamber

5) Being and Nothingness: The Principle Text of Modern Existentialism

That's about it, the latter took most of my time, considering that I had to discuss every single chapter with some friends.

aeka at 1:32 p.m.