2004-06-19

Hope

"If I were a painter, I would paint my reverie underneath the starry sky for all to see"--Nora Jones

I suppose that I do quote her alot, mainly because I have found it--the album of my life which is entitled "Come Away With Me".

Tomorrow is my day off, thus, I went to dancing with a few of the people who live on my floor. Yet, walking to our destination I realized that the night is much too beautiful to keep oneself indoors. Consequently, I left early to enjoy a walk through the night.

I once more heard the sound of my footsteps and began to feel a strange pathos as memories once more came back to dance through my mind. It was slightly chilly out tonight and I gripped my light-jacket a bit tighter and saw the leaves dance on the ground as they were being carried away by the night breeze.

Everything was unimaginably perfect, and the night was my companion. I once more realized how young I actually am, yet, oftentimes I feel much older.

Tomorrow, I will walk through the park and see the birds. My soul is filled to the brim with omnipresent hope.

aeka at 11:14 p.m.