2004-05-14

Not exactly a poem...

Not exactly a poem, but just an articulation of the many thoughts that flow through my head. They're all like foreign branches that scatter about and intertwine themselves with the sea of vines, but ultimately, such a plethora of thoughts originate with you.

Today was one of those rare days when I woke up with a heart whose passion and emotion could rival that of Hamlet's. Then again, that's what having you in my life does...it's like the serene undulations in a creek kissed by the moon's light.

Paradoxical it is, how far away you are, yet I barely notice the distance. Perhaps it is because the surreal image of you is fulfilling enough. I contemplate how it is possible that you can effortlessly change me--twist my soul and change it colors from gray to quixotic blue. A missing piece is what you feel like, and if only I could properly articulate how much it is that I care. I can't stop my heart anymore, because it slowly leaves me for you.

Underneath the layers of eloquent words, what I truly want is for you to hug my soul. What I truly want is to feel those butterflies that I get from hearing your voice--feel those butterflies everyday. What I truly want is to tell you that you make me blush, that you make me giggle, and that you leave me dumbfounded.

aeka at 9:41 p.m.