2004-04-19

Infinity in a nutshell

Why is it that people fail to comprehend, and whilst doing such, why do they fail to sympathize?

The reason behind this entry is simple: I am currently treading on very thin ice with one of my friends (whose name will remain anonymous).

Of course, in my perception, this friend of mine is being the silly one. How many times am I going to have to explain to people that I am currently studying for the Advanced Placement American History Exam, which, is in two weeks and three days. These two weeks will be the busiest yet, and such is the reason why I have not had any extra time.

Simply, I am rather indignant and frustrated and am in dire need of guru Vin's words of wisdom. At the crux of this issue is the fact that I have not been spending time with my usual friends at lunch, therefore, this particular person takes that as a sign of superciliousness on my part (which, by no means is true). I tried to explain today, and I even produced evidence of my leave (Barron's Review and a stack of homework papers). Alas, to no avail, for this friend of mine trudged away in the most scornful manner.

At the moment, I am suffering from too much stress, and would really appreciate it if people were more understanding toward my academic plight. This vexes me because it seems utterly arbitrary...trivial even--childish!

There are far too many things to cover in this entry; this is more of a cut-dry "today I did..." entry.

I am on the verge of tears, and the producer of this angst is precalculus. Today I took a test, and I finished on time. However, I have certain reason to mistrust my performance, simply because judging from the past, I never do well. Of course, there is also evidence to counter this apprehension of mine. Last week, I accomplished the task of getting 90% of the answers correct on the review, and the review worksheet that she gave us over the weekend. If I am vague on anything, it would be differentiating between the instances when one triangle is formed as opposed to two. Either way, I won't get into depth with this discussion.

AP History is going better than expected. I have not yet finished Zinn (I know, I am vile), but I did accomplish the task of thoroughly organizing and categorizing my papers this weekend. I am now attempting to dive into the review for the Progressive Period.

This is day one of marking my process. My report is fair, and I will report again tomorrow. Until then, remember to be sympathetic towards your friends.

aeka at 1:02 p.m.