2003-12-31

The New Year!!!!!!

If only I had some form of comfort--something tangible, or abstract. Something that can ease the pain that comes with living in a world such as this one. Alright, I do believe that I was a bit delusional last night, for I haven't gotten a sufficient amount of rest lately. I am content and effervescent about the fact that today is New Year's Eve. I am fond of starting all over with a "clean slate" so to speak, and there is one thing that I am certain of: this year I will not commit the abominations that I did the last. "The three Gs"--Ginseng, Gingko Biloba, and other types of ginseng are good for the mind. This is what I need, along with a daily supply of Vitamin E for my memory (for those of you that know me well, you would know that my mind is a sieve) Yes, I am ready to commence with the new year at school! No longer will I be oppressed by the malnutrition that I put my body through--no sir. No longer will I be plagued by stress, for I have concocted a genius plan. A plan so genius that I should kick myself for not having thought of it sooner--I will put an end to my procrastination. Isn't that ideal? That is precisely what I shall do! No more procrastination, and I will register for the S.A.T.s--yes, my dear ladies and gentlemen. This year you shall see a new me. More sadistic than the last, with a bit less melodrama and depression. By the way, whilst lying in bed last night, I thought that I should give myself a pseudonym. Like Francois Marie Arquette did when he gave himself the name "Voltaire". Therefore, I will give myself a pseudonym: Bronte!

Yes, this is indeed in honor of the fabulous Bronte sisters. Because of the fact that Jane Eyre was the first Bronte work that I read as a young girl. Until it be morrow!

--Bronte

aeka at 12:22 p.m.