2003-12-29

Interminable Worries

Good evening everyone. Now, I will systematically proceed to recount my wherabouts for the day. This just reminded me of something that Henry David Thoreau once wrote in regards to what people do throughout the day. I believe he said something along the lines of "To be awake is to be alive!"

That is precise Mr. Thoreau, and I very much agree with you. The things that we muse about throughout the day...it is quite astounding.

I spoke to Paul today, and to be honest, I was very happy to hear from him. I feel so different now, as if I were a completely different person. I feel like I have undergone a metamorphosis of some sort in regard to my temperance. I am no longer the same person that I was in August or July, and for that I am grateful. This will certainly be a most memorable year. I was hoping that this year would contain much happiness, but it has turned out to be the most stressful of them all--yes, this one indeed takes the cake. Oh, but I suppose that we must endure and not falter. Such trifles are not worth the effort of my thoughts. If people accuse me of living in a world entirely of my own, I can--with great certainty--say that that is indeed true. For a long time now, I have lived in a world of my own, and the survival of that world depends on my college plans. I do hope that I am making sense, for my intentions in writing this blog are simple: I am worried. Not a surprise for those of you that know me. I find that writing down everything puts me at ease. Yes--I do feel much better now.

aeka at 9:42 p.m.