2003-12-28

Have yourself, a merry little Christmas, with a prominent family of intellectuals.....

This is it--I will make an attempt to get something done today. Usually, I like to rush into things because I have this fantasy of one day getting one-hundred things accomplished in twenty-four hours. While my aspirations are noble-not to mention that they are representative of that "Puritan work-ehtic", they are nothing short of some sort of divine intervention. Colleen once said,

"It is times like these when I know that you are truly Asian--your ability to get things done accurately and freakishly rapidly."

I am still laughing by the way. Well, this is the day when I do not slack off and I take the first step towards getting all of my tasks accomplished. I have come to a resolution regarding "you know who". I have decided that no matter how difficult it may be, I simply must distance myself away from him. Relationships and developing affections for someone else are completely foreign to me, therefore I would like to avoid such instances as much as possible.

Horrible news--we are celebrating New Year's at my house. This is the third party that we have at my house! Well, there is a perfectly legitimate explanation for this--my sister is in the process of moving. Usually, we would have the party at her house, but, you know...

I'm going to write a book--Where God Went Wrong, in Regards to the Chang Family...

We are not even full Chinese! In fact, not even my grandfather was full Chinese--his mother was English. Then, to make things much more confusing, we have these people going off and marrying Italians, Romanians, and Spaniards...oh my, but let me not complain, for I do remember the Russian in Chemistry class rather well...

I have asked for one thing this Christmas, and I will continue to ask for this every single Christmas until I get it: Please let me become part of a prominent family of intellectuals....please, I promise I will tidy my room more often.

aeka at 9:35 a.m.