2003-12-19

I see plebians...

Today was indeed a pleasant day. I went to look at my final scores in chemistry, and I must say that they were not what I expected. I very much exceeded my expectations. The physics and forensics finals were refreshing, and the physics I found rather fun. I am right now 90% happy, and if you are wondering why I am not a full 100% happy, it is because the precalculus books have not been returned, therefore I cannot check one out. I NEED a precalculus book, but alas, I must find a way out of this...

I heard from Georgetown at the beginning of last week, and I must say that I am pleased. I will be attending their summer session this year, and I only dread at the thought of being in the same room with middle-class republican teenagers who actually think they're all the full embodiments of Nietzche or Einstein. Why can't people save themselves the future degradation and admit now that they are just as un-intelligent as you or I? This is my plan for the summer--Arrive at Georgetown, take the AP Government class, be a loner the entire time. I suppose that I will get a T-shirt that says, "Don't talk to me, I'm deep..."

For the record, I am only going because I won't have to take the damned class senior year, and taking at Georgetown doesn't look too bad on a transcript. Well, I have to go! Toodles and smooches.

aeka at 11:23 a.m.