2003-12-11

"God is Dead"--Nietzche

Well, Vin has requested that I think up of some philosophy that we could both ponder over. Sweetheart, that is not simple, but, it can be done. I have been doing a lot of thinking lately (when do I not?) and I want to say that I want to have an affair with Soren Kierkegaard (if he wasn't dead), and that I do not agree with Thoreau when he said that government is an expedient. Government is an idea that should be given life by the people. In fact, it is the people who determine the outcome of the government. Of course, when that government doesn't serve you very well anymore (I'm talking about extremes here) then you have the right to rid yourself of it. However, there is a delicate balance that should be followed.

Now, one of my favorite things--theology. I have decided not to celebrate Christmas this year, because I do not believe in God anymore--no exceptions. From now on, my only bible will be my Biology book. My book of Psalms will be the Physics book, the accompaniment will be the Chemistry book, and the Holy Document of Vatican Law will now be a compilement leading from the periodic table all the way to the human genome project.

aeka at 2:45 p.m.