2003-12-09

-What ails thee?

Yesterday, I almost died. My health feels like it's deteriorating, and I feel so tired most of the time. If I have some sort of cancer, I just hope that it eats away at me really soon, so that I may not have to endure this life any longer. I have a physics test tomorrow that I better not screw up on, because my life depends on it. If I don't get a one hundred percent on that, I don't really know what I'll do, except go crazy. I went to Evelyn's house this Sunday to study with her, I really want to help her out seeing as how she wasn't here for the first half of the school year. She's pretty cool, and one of the things which I like most about being friends with her is the fact that we can talk about Cuba. I can say anything, and she'll understand because she too has lived it--we both hate Fidel and anyone else that fought for that absurd government. Revolution my ass...it's a bit difficult to fight when you're starving. My mom said that we'll be going to Cuba next summer, and personally, I was thrilled about that. Ok, seeing as how I have a million things to do, I'll be off now.

aeka at 3:10 p.m.