2003-11-24

-Relief! Great Caesar, relief!

It is difficult to express in words my struggle to maintain my sanity. Words simply cannot express my happiness at receiving a four-days vacation this week. Finally, I can actually sit back and enjoy a book. I feel grotesquely overwhelmed, but the highlight of my day so far was a few minutes ago when I spoke to my former math teacher and current Law Academy coordinator. One of the attorneys whom I had the pleasure of working with last year in the mock-trial team is returning. By far, out of all of the attorneys that I have met, this gentleman is one who has profoundly moved me with his steadfast virtue in upholding the law. I resent the fact that many people look down on attorneys without realizing that true talent does not need debauchery, and only cowards lie in court. I for one, do not consider myself a coward, for I have never lied in court (except for the Montressor vs. State case, but that was more of an embellishment). Of course, when I embark in the legal world, I will NOT lie.

aeka at 10:35 p.m.