2003-11-15

Nuclear bombing?

I tend to be pragmatic in viewing things sometimes, and I personally believe that that's how I should be most of the time. I wrote Vin and e-mail explaining why I had erased all of my previous blogs. To be quite honest, I feel much more relieved now that I have done that. I tend to bullshit sometimes (for lack of a better phrase). I continue to complain about those "interminable" issues that plague my existence. Out of all the things in this world, I had to be human. However, it does make me feel better to know that over twenty-five percent of our genes are the same as those of a banana--there is hope after all. (Actually, all of the nitrogenous bases are the same, they only differ in sequence, which in turn constitutes the structure of our double and alpha helixes.)

I was speaking to Aaron, and I was pleased to find out that we both share the same affination for chemistry. He wants to genetically alter a virus that does the exact opposite of RNA, and I want to create hydrogen bomb. I love nuclear fusion/fission. Gamma rays are also nice, due to the fact that they have the most potent penitrating ability. David was working on his theory today, and I believe that it concerns time-dilation. David, while I do share your beliefs that an object traveling faster than the speed of light will disintegrate (because that is the speed of electrons), I do not share your theory on absolute zero, or the erroneous belief that traveling at half the speed of light will slow down the aging process--one can actually age faster. Then again, as Albert Einstein stated, time IS relative. It only depends on the speed of light, and once we overcome that, who knows. Obviously that is why we have parallel dimensions that do sometimes operate along the same times. Gravity: another conspiracy, but that's another kettle of fish.

aeka at 7:55 a.m.