2003-11-15

Hamilton, Alexander Hamilton

My God (or at least that image which is so erroneously elevated by incoherent drones seeking to take your money for this Sunday's collection box.)What is happening to me? Wait, let me not begin with that, I sound like I am whining. This world really dissatisfies me. Had I been living in the 1700's post Hamiltonian policies, I would be a federalist true and true. I ardently oppose mob rule (yes, I know that I made a comment in one of my previous blogs stating the same thing) and yesterday morning, my opinions were confirmed.

Yesterday, while arguing the feasibility of mixing the church and state, some idiot in my AP class decides to point out the fact that we NEED the church. Why? According to her, the government would be bland without it. I tremble at night at the thought of an overly-religious southerner becoming president. Dreadful--John Winthrop incarnate (although he was actually from the Northeast). Why can't we just drop these theological absurdities? It is obvious how the universe began--heat, expansion, boom. Simple as that. This caused a mixture of particles to float in space, each having their own gravitational pull. The larger particles attracted the relatively smaller ones (I know, I know-- there are more technicalities). Thus, our insignificant solar system was created. Why can't everyone just do the following--pick up a book by Voltaire. I still think it's hilarious how the Jews were burned at the stake for refusing to eat bacon (Kosher kills...).

aeka at 7:18 p.m.