2003-11-14

smashing!

P>

So this is our third day in discussing Jacksonian Democracy, and while at the beginning I dubbed Andrew Jackson a backward bigot, I now take the opportunity to confirm him as such. Hamilton all the way--get rid of mob rule. Those intellectually asphyxiated bunch who do nothing but plague our living space with their mediocrity. I have just figured out a solution--neo-Darwinism. If we let natural selection take its natural course once more, we can let all the uncultured and uneducated fiends kill themselves. We can impale the ones left over, unless we want to move them underground solely for breeding purposes. Their offspring can become my slaves.

Now to my favorite topic: trascendentalism. I have so much respect for the first American authors that helped create American literature. This is the quintessential socio-artistic metamorphosis. No longer did these artists have to depend solely on European literature for their inspiration.

aeka at 9:32 p.m.