2005-03-04

Today on Martha Stewart: Fetus Evacuation!

Shortly after midnight, Martha Stewart was released from prison, to board her private jet to fly to her Virginia home. And though she'll be under house-arrest for a number of months, she is permitted to work.

Meaning, new cooking and craft shows will be showing on HGTV! Horray Martha!

Going toward heavier news, I'm on the verge of being one day late. The reason I'm nervous (somewhat) is because...I could be pregnant. Though, I can't even confirm anything yet, and we did use protection.

Then, why am I worried about this? After all, it's nothing that my OB/GYN can't fix. All it takes is me marching in there and asking for a uterus scraping, or, as Ben likes to call it: "Let's evacuate the fetus, immediately!"

I take these things lightly, because I can't see myself becoming attached to a lump of growing cells. But...it's my lump of growing cells!

If I were (and I can't say anything yet), I wouldn't tell Al. While he would have the right to now, and the right to go with me for the "evacuation", he'd get too attached to the idea.

Alright: I'm not pregnant...perhaps I should continue to repeat that throughout the day.

aeka at 6:38 a.m.