2005-01-24

Alastair's 21st

Today is Al's birthday--21 years old...and I remember having met him at 19.

These must be one of the truly marvelous things about loving someone--watching them change.

About two weeks back I went to the photographer and had some photos taken (oh, the bill) of myself--both color and black and white.

That entire time, I had him in mind, thus, the outfits I chose to wear were a selection of his favorites.

He complains that he doesn't have enough photos of me, and so, for his birthday I had a black and white "book" bound for me at Kinko's--photos, poetry (from me), important dates, etc.--and sent to him.

I have made...far too many mistakes in this relationship. I keep this to myself, though...but perhaps this is my way of apologizing.

My way of demonstrating how much it is I love him...and while I'm afraid to live each day trying to make up for a lie, I wouldn't mind, if, in the end he is as happy as he is now.

Ah, happy birthday, my love...

aeka at 3:34 p.m.