2004-06-30

Con Te Partiro

Sharp winter breeze in the dead of the night with pearl-like stars swarming above. A black coat that serves as an only comfort and I feel like sobbing because my heart aches after hearing Andrea Bocelli's voice.

Con te partiro....

Ice under two feet that run. Throw your arms around and kiss two lips equally as lonely as yours. Touch one soul equally as torn, dying to express itself through the pathways that tears leave on your skin. Grip two hands that tremble just the same, and fall in love with this moment.

I am in love with this moment in which Bocelli sings me to sleep and I swear that I can feel my heart shatter into pieces at hearing--feeling--the immense emotion and passion with which he sings opera.

I want to say "I love you" to no particular person and for no particular reason.

I thought about Roger once more today and I remember that he was the one who use to love Andrea Bocelli concerts and Jackson Pollock paintings...that's how I started listening to Bocelli.

When winter comes again, I will be prepared for the beautiful sound of those dried leaves breaking under the silent soles of my shoes. I will be ready for something--glass phantasms that love to haunt me.

Run after them...

Slowly, the soul strips off silk layers to get to the page containing all truths. Words are engraved in gold, telling you--with such detail--where you have been, and possibly where you will be.

And so, I continue to walk and look into the sun.

aeka at 1:26 a.m.