2004-06-07

A New Day

Liberation--pure and simple, with its clean-cotton aspect. A pure splash of something--reminds me of--newness. The mind and the soul should always be one, and they penetrate each other like fire and water. It's not just another day, it's a new day and I am realizing it.

I put myself through so much, augmenting the issues the swirl around me. This is but a pitiful state of who I was--definitely not who I am--and imagine if Dorian Grey were to whither with age in front of Basil's picture. I feel and I think and I have masochistic tendencies because I am human--yet--I can still respect myself enough to the point where I realize the extent and gravity of my own internal asphyxiation drowning in the yet-to-be-placated seas of regret and sorrow and despair and desolation and anything else that will describe pain so deep and so immense--stop this...stop this now.

This isn't me and I have to struggle to see myself again through this undying tempest of black and smoke. Yet, today is a new day.

aeka at 7:54 a.m.