2004-04-22

What I hate...

Anxiety floods over me, and I gasp as I realize the extent of my asphyxiation. There's so much at stake, and I have known this from the beginning. The day draws closer to the standardized temperature-controlled room right to those generic silver pencils.

Progress isn't excellent, but it's not horrible either. Sitting down and cursing this world under your breath--muttering words of hate for the ignorance and inescapable state of hideousness that surrounds you. The torture can only serve as my raison-detra.

I live for perfection at times, and it is the only thing that I truly covet. That enviable state of ease and idealistic self-control.

Reading progressive anthologies whilst drinking my tea, and suddenly I realize that I am so much more.

What I truly respect is intellect, and I respect the person even more if such is the state that they strive for. I don't respect ignorance, but it seems as if that is all that this world is made out of. Things that I loathe are far too numerous for this page...my words of venom, far too copious and complex in emotion to gain any sympathy from the human soul.

But what I despise is despair...

Despise the despair

Not only despair, but yielding at one's own state of desperateness and succumbing to that feeling of nothingness.

You, who do not believe in intellectual mobility...

You who do not believe in equality...

May you stagnate in your own island of despair.

aeka at 1:18 p.m.