2004-04-21

Unsolicited Apathy

This marks day three of my progress. The morning was quite slow, but surprisingly relaxing.

However, in order to fully understand this mood that I am referring to, let us look back to yesterday afternoon.

It took me one hour to finish the African-American history chart, I read half of the DBQ section in Barron's during lunch whilst having a conversation with Evelyn, and I was able to finish close to eighty percent of my precalculus homework. The rest of the afternoon I spent watching the science or "Discovery Times" channels and studying the occupation of the Phillippines. Thus, I went to bed well rested.

This morning I failed to get up at the designated time, but that really did not affect my mood, seeing as how my designated time is thirty minutes before I'm actually supposed to wake up. Therefore, I ate some toast and Doritos (yes, I know that I shouldn't be eating those at six in the morning) and drank coffee--simultaneously.

Anyway, things are looking pretty organized at the moment and I am still waiting to hear from Georgetown University (you know who you are...don't hide) for them to send me my registration packet for this summer.

I still have not written yet, but I have the feeling that the words will flow after my boyfriend comes and leaves town. You see, I have to feel something in order to write--it doesn't matter, as long as I feel something. Right now, it is complete and unsolicited apathy.

I could ramble on and on about philosophy, but that would be much too mundane at the moment, and besides, I have absolutely nothing to ramble about. As well, I find that I can't write those cute little vignets that I usually do.

aeka at 1:12 p.m.