2004-02-03

A nun's tale

I'm beginning to have another one of those weeks in which everything passes by in slow motion, and I stand like a perfect idiot witnessing it all. I have just realized how much work I have done over the past months, and I began to cry last night after realizing that the sides of my triangles were not even.

I spoke with John last night, and I do believe that he is a rare type of being that inspires trust. Truly, he understands me, and I appreciate that.

The AP exam is now officially in three months, and I don't think that I want to further elaborate on that topic--it will only upset me.

I didn't realize that my birthday was next month until I was frantically searching through my new calendar last night. I need to remind myself to go buy new clothes for Georgetown in June.

On a lighter note, I was watching an Audrey Hepburn movie last night. She played a nun, and I thought it was rather amusing. To be honest, the idea of being a nun has always fascinated me, and maybe the real reason why I haven't had a relationship in three years is because of the "leave me alone, I'm sacrificing" image that I have of myself. Quite uplifting really...now, I must be off. I would begin to ramble on and on about my life, but there's no need, seeing as how my daily activities are most obvious and quite simple to figure out.

aeka at 2:52 p.m.