2004-01-18

The Big Day Approaches

"Keep up the writing, its enchanting, bitter-sweet, witty and geniune all at

the same time....i dont think u realise how good it is....."

When I hear things like this, it absolutely inspires me to write.

I was in the kitchen getting my day's "dose of coffee" (as I so lovingly like to call it), and the new calendar that my mother bought caught my attention (I suppose that being a female, I'm somehow attracted to fuzzy animals--they were on the calendar. Was that stereotypical? I believe it was, and I apologize.) Anywho, I begin to flip the pages and look at the months, and so I'm saying, "June--Georgetown. July--come back from Georgetown..." etc. etc. and I see that there aren't many months left until I apply to a university and my life finally begins. All of the fantasies that I have of writing poetry on a college campus in the fall will come true! I cannot believe that the big day is approaching, and I sit here in all of my absolute and unimaginable bliss.

By the way, remember the "I'm Sorry" entry that I wrote? Well, I'm NOT sorry...I have changed my mind--he's still an ass.

Today's contemplation: Why can't I feel passionate about Marxism? I think that it's because I have lived in a communist country for six years of my life (need I go into the gruesome details?) and that is perhaps what turns me off to that philosophy. When I think about it, there really would be nothing wrong with being a Marxist--I know plenty of intelligent and good people who are (Vin is soon to be one). Hm...that has certainly given me something to ruminate over. Until next time.

aeka at 2:48 p.m.