2004-01-05

School Tomorrow....

This was one of the few layouts that really caught my attention, aside from that "Punks/Anarchy" layout. Not that I'm into punk, but it was such a colorful layout, that I simply could not ignore it. Anyway, this one's just temporary.

Alright, I spoke to Evelyn last night, and I assured her that we don't have school today (it is professional day). I'm not going to scold myself for not being the overachiever that I aspire to be and have read fifteen chapters for my AP American History class. I did do my homework, and I did read two chapter ahead, and that's probably more than any of my peers have done. That, I can say with a good degree of certainty. I still have a lot to do, but I was obviously not going to kill myself over everything, as long as I relax of course, and take everything slow. So tomorrow, I am beginning precalculus with (as I have been told) one of the worst teachers in the math department. If you are going into precalculus with this teacher, you might as well be prepared to teach yourself. Aaron did offer to tutor me in precalculus, but I personally think that it's too much trouble. Besides, I can handle it on my own, as long as I have a very quiet spot to study in every night.

I did finish my chapter for the novel that I am writing, and while I am having a fantastic time writing this book, I still need a proper title. Which reminds me, I also start English tomorrow! That, I hope will be a very enjoyable experience (after having Mr. Kulikowski? ::shudders::) I certainly hope that this teacher loves what he or she does. I have been informed that we will be reading about the great American writers in English class. That means that I can go ahead and be forced to read more Poe and Thoreau (even though I do not mind such). I did read a bit of Poe last year, but the majority of my reading was taken up by Tolstoy or Maupessaunt (did I spell that correctly?)

aeka at 9:11 a.m.