2003-12-20

Georgetown Republicans

What a pleasant morning I must say! It is pleseant because I am not in class! I am so grateful for winter vacation. Everyone, happy non-denominational winter break!

Yesterday my mother and I were discussing the costs for Georgetown--I feel so guilty because it is so much money. However, they are willing to make some sacrifices for my sake, I promise that I will not disappoint them. I read on the packet that they sent me, that in order for me to graduate the course one of the prerequisites is that I write a fifteen page analytical paper on the course--hello! Going into a topic to point of exhaustion is what I was born to do! Please, make it a twenty-page. I can imagine myself right now retreating to my room late at night, and the only comfort that I will find for that entire day is an e-mail from Vin : ). I will proceed to tell her about my whereabouts for the day, and her and I will make sardonic jokes about the entire thing. I hope that I get a really crazy roommate...

You may ask, "why do you have such low expectations of this program?"

Let me proceed to answer that. When I went to UM, I thought that it was the biggest pile of #$@%%@#$ that I had ever seen. It is laughable how the majority of the children their actually thought that they were special in some way. Therefore, I have the same opinion for everyone else. Or perhaps I was the bitchy one...

aeka at 8:30 a.m.