2003-12-18

Woe is me....

Woe is me! Why must I be cursed with such bland intellect? The worries eat away at me, not permitting any sleep. Worst of all, they don't permit any happiness! Let me rephrase what I have just said--I do not have bland intellect. I am not intelligent at all! The chemistry final was horrible, and to be quite honest, I would be thrilled with a "C" on that test. I have a plethora of tasks to complete during this winter's break, and my one concern is whether or not I shall be able to complete them all. I have felt like an ignoramus before, but today was perhaps the most revealing day--the day I found out that I am the most average of the average. The day that I found out that I am a pseudo-intellectual. I cannot write, unless you would like to call those meagre scribbles literature (I'd call them a poor attempt). I cannot think logically, nor can I even think analytically. This is one of those days when the feableness of my mind is most obvious. I am intellectually lethargic! No imagination whatsoever, and I quit piano when I was five, which is a great portrayal of my character. I am going to go see Mr. C tomorrow in order to find out my grade on the (I shudder to mention) exam. Well, even if this does turn out to be the life-altering exam that brings dire and imponderable consequences with it, I must say that Mr. C is the most loveliest teacher that I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. I am astounded by his dedication--I don't remember having a substitute for his class. Not even Dr. Arndt did that (and we all know how perfect she is). I am extremely grateful that I had the privelege of being under the tutelage of this teacher. I hope that more like him come my way in the future.

aeka at 7:44 p.m.