2003-11-24

I am quite tired

Of course by looking at one of the sub-headings you may well be aware of the time. Working side-by-side with my atrocious eating habits (which according to my doctor and mother will one day cause my early death, blah blah blah..) and my lack of sleep which has been mounting on me since Biology class, I believe that it is safe to say that I am experiencing a good amount of stress at the moment. I did attend mock-trial practice today and was pleased to see the eager young minds (freshman Law Academy students) sitting around the table. It's a bit odd though, last year our team consisted of only females (intelligent ones at that) and now it's evenly divided between the sexes. I just thought that I should point that out. Anyway, there is a test tomorrow, and I am wondering whether or not I am prepared. Hopefully, I will be spared this mornings mixture of incessant swearing, blaspheming, and passing out of fatigue. Like antebellum America, my body stands as a house divided--my mind presses to continue sans the much needed rest while the rest of me (along with a calloused spirit) suffers from numerous ailments (not necessarily physical, although that as well). However, they can both agree on one thing: Thanksgiving break for students is truly the invention of a genius mastermind. Thank-you, I am forever your loyal servant.

aeka at 11:06 p.m.